The 2015 National Memorial Day Parade will be well-attended by celebrities, singers, and special guests who will pay tribute to those who put on the uniform of the U.S. military.

Serving as Grand Marshals will be Veterans of World War II, and dozens of surviving vets representing the 16 million who have served, and more than 400,000 men and women who made the ultimate sacrifice.

“We are honored to celebrate the American heroes who sacrificed their lives for this country,” James C. Roberts, President of the American Veterans Center said. “With the participation from active military, veterans, and celebrities the 10th annual Parade will be the best yet and continue the tradition of being the largest Memorial Day event in the nation.”

This year’s Parade will commemorate the 10th anniversary of the National Memorial Day Parade, the 70th anniversary of the end of World War II, and the 150th anniversary of the end of the Civil War.

Celebrity participation includes:
• Actors Gary Sinise and Joe Mantegna;
• Celebrity Chef & Royal Navy veteran Robert Irvine;
• Special musical guests Billy Corgan of The Smashing Pumpkins and Idol winner Caleb Johnson;
• Miss America 2015 Kira Kazantsev;
• Professional wrestler and Purple Heart recipient Chris Melendez.

U.S. Military participants:
• Hundreds of veterans, led by the Grand Marshals ‘Veterans of World War II’;
• Equestrian units, color guards, and military vehicles;
• The U.S. Army Band;
• U.S. Army, Air Force, Coast Guard, Navy, & Marine Corps Marching Platoons.

Hosting the Parade’s telecast will be Rita Cosby & Paul Berry, with Kirsten Haglund (Miss America 2008) as special correspondent. The Parade will be televised live at 2 PM EST on REELZ Channel nationally, in D.C. on News Channel 8, the American Forces Network in 175 countries worldwide, and streamed on Additionally, anyone can march with the troops via, and use the hashtag #NMDParade on social media.

comments powered by Disqus

Latest news

Duke of Cambridge Meets Tham Luang Cave Divers

Duke of Cambridge Meets Tham Luang Cave Divers Oct 18, 2018

The Duke of Cambridge hosted a reception at Buckingham Palace to recognise the extraordinary contribution made by British rescue divers and support staff to the Tham Luang cave rescue effort in Thailand earlier this year. More
More news