Lord of the Rings star and celebrity DJ Elijah Wood has brought together some of his favorite artist for a charity album benefiting The Art of Elysium.

With artists including The Kills, Sonic Youth, Sleepy Sun, Black Mountain, Sleigh Bells, the Soft Pack, and Ty Segall, the album is a great overview of some of the most sonically interesting indie rock that’s being created today. The participating labels, the artists, and Apple are donating their share of the proceeds to the Art of Elysium.

The full tracklist for the album, which is available now from iTunes, is as follows:

  • ‘Tyrants’ (Black Mountain)
  • ‘Tape Song’ (The Kills)
  • ‘Infinity Guitars’ (Sleigh Bells)
  • ‘Rattled Call’ (Grass Widow)
  • ‘Reach Out’ (Music Go Music)
  • ‘Beautiful Dreamer’ (Jeremy Jay)
  • ‘New Age’ (Sleepy Sun)
  • ‘October Fires’ (Wolf People)
  • ‘Permanent Record’ (The Golden Dogs)
  • ‘Internet Warrior’ (Oh No Ono)
  • ‘No Way’ (Sonic Youth)
  • ‘Yo-Yo’ (White Denim)
  • ‘Hear It Comes’ (Malachai)
  • ‘Made In Malaysia’ (Cave)
  • ‘Caesar’ (Ty Segall)
  • ‘Up The Newel’ (Balaclavas)
  • ‘Jull’ (Earthless)
  • ‘Do You Remember’ (Sweet Apple)
  • ‘Answer To Yourself’ (The Soft Pack)
  • ‘New Heat’ (Stardeath & White Dwarfs)

The Art of Elysium is a unique charity organization that encourages working actors, artists and musicians to voluntarily dedicate their time and talent to children who are battling serious medical conditions.

comments powered by Disqus

Latest news

Eric McCormack Honored at Point Honors LA Gala

Eric McCormack Honored at Point Honors LA Gala Oct 19, 2018

More than 400 guests and celebrities filled the Beverly Hilton Hotel to support lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer (LGBTQ) students at Point Honors Los Angeles. More
More news