The Los Angeles Mission will hold its annual Thanksgiving event on November 26, with the city’s top chefs set to cook a gourmet Thanksgiving meal for those in need.

Chef Michael Voltaggio leads the team of Los Angeles’ top chef volunteers. Joining him will be Susan Goin (The A.O.C. and Lucques), Josiah Citrin (Mélisse), Steve Samson (Sotto), Ray Garcia (FIG) and Duff Goldman (Charm City Cakes).

Sponsor Wells Fargo Bank brings its iconic stagecoach to Skid Row to deliver donations. Practical assistance beyond the meal means: foot washing, new socks, blankets, and free tarps to help people on the street survive colder winter weather.

Among the stars expected to attend are Caitlin O’Connor (The Gambler ­ Model), Patricia Heaton (The Middle), Rowan Blanchard (Girl Meets World), Joanna Going (Kingdom), Brian Tee (The Wolverine), George Lopez (Comedian), Diedre Hall (Days of Our Lives), Meredith Scott Lynn (Days of Our Lives), Donna Feldman (Fashion House), Jen Lilley (Days of Our Lives), August Mautro (Girl Meets World), Miguel Nunez (Scooby-Doo), Christopher Sean (Days of Our Lives), Brandon Molale (Granite Flats), Molly Burnett (Days of Our Lives), Kate Mansi (Days of Our Lives), Mirelly Taylor (Roswell FM), Jo Frost (Supernanny), Graham Bunn (KKGO Morning Show/Bachelor in Paradise), Tyga (Musician), Kelle Cantwell (Avalanche Sharks), Crystal Hefner (The Girls Next Door) , Amber Smith (American Beauty), Nicole Murphy (Hollywood Execs), Victoria Morgan (Dark Minds), Miss California Marina Inserra, City Councilman Jose Huizar, City Councilman Tom LaBonge, Police Chief Charlie Beck, Former Mayor Antonio Villaraigosa, Former Congressman David Dreier, and many more

WHERE: Los Angeles Mission, 303 E. 5th Street, Los Angeles (Skid Row) CA 90013. The event is on 5th between Wall Street and San Pedro.

WHEN: Wednesday, November 26, 2013 (the day before Thanksgiving)

comments powered by Disqus

Latest news

Diane Warren and Jimmy Jam To Be Honored at The 38th Carousel of Hope Ball

Diane Warren and Jimmy Jam To Be Honored at The 38th Carousel of Hope Ball Jul 16, 2024

Event chair Barbara Davis and co-chair Dana Davis announced today that longtime supporter of the cause and renowned award-winning songwriter Diane Warren will be honored with the “Inspirational Lifetime Achievement Award” at The 38th Carousel of Hope Ball on October 5, 2024 at The Beverly Hilton. More
More news