In honor of International Women’s Day, the nominees for the first WOMEN’S CHOICE AWARD SHOW were announced yesterday, proving that the future is female!

The Women’s Choice Award Show will honor fierce women who passionately advocate for the empowerment of girls and women.

The Women’s Choice Award Show is an important opportunity to let the voices of girls and women be heard in a big way with a show dedicated to honoring and celebrating trailblazing women. The show will also serve to inspire girls to step into their power and pursue their dreams.

“Now is the time to celebrate the power of ‘She’ and all that girls and women contribute to the human experience. We are so humbled to have an exceptional group of fierce female community activists, everyday Sheroes, powerful female storytellers and celebrities who use their platform for good, as part of the first Women’s Choice Award Show. We’re excited to honor the incredible accomplishments of boundary-breaking women and inspire girls to live up to their potential. We look forward to raising funds and awareness through the Women’s Choice Award Show to support our cause partner I Am That Girl, and all of the wonderful work they do to foster self confidence in young women,” said Delia Passi, CEO of Women’s Choice Award.

Starting today, voting is open to determine winners in three categories, including the “Shero,” “Spotlight,” and “Voice of Women” awards. The Shero Award will be given to a passionate activist doing incredible work that benefits girls and women. The Voice of Women Award will be given to a leader who has helped shape the positive portrayal of girls and women in entertainment and media. The Spotlight Award will be given to a celebrity using her platform to shine a spotlight on issues affecting girls and women. Fans can vote by clicking [here. Voting ends on Tuesday, April 4, 2017 at 11:59 PM EST.

The Shero, Spotlight and Voice of Women award winners will be announced live at the star-studded Women’s Choice Awards at the legendary Avalon Hollywood ballroom on Wednesday, May 17, 2017. The Women’s Choice Award Show will also present the Visionary Award to a fierce female humanitarian who has dedicated her life to the empowerment of girls and women.

The Women’s Choice Award Show is proud to include the non-profit I Am That Girl as the cause partner for this very special event. I Am That Girl is shifting girl culture. They are raising the standards for how girls treat themselves, each other, and the world. By building a community for girls to be seen, be heard, and belong, I Am That Girl is giving them something bigger than themselves to stand for and creating a healthier, more powerful world.

I Am That Girl Founder Alexis Jones will speak at the event and girls from the global I Am That Girl community will be on hand to present awards to Women’s Choice Award Show winners. Girls from local I Am That Girl chapters will enjoy an inspiring and empowering night as VIP guests at the celebration.

Guests at the Women’s Choice Award Show will have the opportunity to make a donation to help send high school girls to I Am That Girl’s transformational Leadership Summit. Fans can support I Am That Girl by making a donation to the organization when voting on the WWW.WOMENSCHOICEAWARDSHOW.COM site.

The Women’s Choice Award Show would like to invite everyone to click here and rock their vote for their favorite extraordinary women. Bios for all of the Women’s Choice Award Show nominees are available on the Women’s Choice Award Show website.
Below includes the complete list of nominees.


Alicia Garza
Brittany Packnett
Carmen Perez
Dr. Knatokie Ford
Dr. Yvonne Cagle
Georgie Smith
Miki Agrawal
Reshma Saujani


Alyssa Milano
Amy Purdy
Deondra Brown
Elizabeth Falkner
Emma Watson
Keke Palmer
Maggie Q
Meryl Davis
Nura Afia
Priyanka Chopra


Ana Navarro
Elaine Welteroth
Jennie Urman
Jennifer Pozner
Julie Taymor
Kara Holden
Maria Menounos
Tery Lopez

comments powered by Disqus

Latest news

Smile Train Announces 25th Anniversary Gala

Smile Train Announces 25th Anniversary Gala Apr 15, 2024

Smile Train, the world’s largest cleft-focused organization, announces their 25th anniversary gala, a major milestone event celebrating a quarter century of unwavering commitment to ensuring every person has access to high-quality comprehensive cleft care. More
More news