The Actors Fund announced today that actress Holly Robinson-Peete will honor her mother, Dolores Robinson, with the Judy & Hilary Swank Award for Parenting at the 2017 Looking Ahead Awards on Tuesday, December 5 at 6pm at Taglyan Complex in Hollywood.

Tickets are currently on sale at

As previously announced, The 2017 Looking Ahead Awards will also honor Kellie Martin (The Looking Ahead Award For Education), Charlotte Rae (The Shirley Temple Award); the youth cast of NBC’s THIS IS US (The Elizabeth Taylor Award for Social Awareness) and the ensemble cast of Kathryn Bigelow’s film DETROIT (The Looking Ahead Award for Community Service).

Hosted by Corbin Bleu, the fourth annual gala raises awareness and financial support for The Actors Fund’s Looking Ahead Program while shining the spotlight on performers who inspire the world by living the program’s five core values: education, community service, mentorship, social awareness and healthy parenting. The evening features exciting “blue carpet” arrivals, cocktail hour, gourmet dinner, live entertainment and the awards ceremony.

The full list of honorees is as follows:

Dolores Robinson
The Judy & Hilary Swank Award for Parenting
presented by Holly Robinson-Peete
Honoring the parent of a former young performer

Kellie Martin
The Looking Ahead Award for Education
Honoring a former young performer who has made education a priority in their life

Laz Alonso, Joseph David-Jones, Nathan Davis Jr., Kaitlyn Dever, Austin Hebert, Malcolm David Kelley, Jacob Latimore, Will Poulter, Algee Smith, Leon Thomas III, Samira Wiley and Tyler James Williams
The Looking Ahead Award for Community Service
Honoring a former young performer (or cast) who exemplifies giving back to the community

Charlotte Rae
The Shirley Temple Award
Honoring an early pioneer for their legacy in paving the way for other young performers

Eris Baker, Parker Bates, Lonnie Chavis, Niles Fitch, Mackenzie Hancsicsak, Faithe Herman, Logan Shroyer and Hannah Zeile
The Elizabeth Taylor Award for Social Awareness
Honoring a current young performer (or cast) who is raising awareness about an important societal issue through a current role

The Looking Ahead Program was created in 2003 in partnership with SAG-AFTRA to work with youth between the ages of 9 and 18, helping them develop the values, skills and confidence they need to make successful transitions to fulfilling adult lives. Now serving more than 400 youths, families and alumni, the program aims to create a nurturing environment where young performers get support through individual, family and education counseling, leadership development, community service and social events. Looking Ahead is guided by an Advisory Committee of professionals in youth development and youth-related entertainment, which is co-chaired by actor, director and producer Fred Savage and freelance casting director and former head of casting at Nickelodeon Sharon Lieblein.

The 2017 Looking Ahead Awards is generously sponsored by Disney Channel, Disney XD, Nickelodeon, SAG-AFTRA, The Osbrink Agency, Sextant Wines and Devotion Vodka.

Individual tickets are $150 per person. Sponsorship packages are available beginning at $5,000 and include multiple press/branding opportunities as well as VIP tickets for The Looking Ahead Awards. To purchase tickets or inquire about sponsorship opportunities, please visit

comments powered by Disqus

Latest news

Vivica A. Fox and Kym Feltus Join Forces For the Ultimate Virtual Women's Empowerment Festival

Vivica A. Fox and Kym Feltus Join Forces For the Ultimate Virtual Women's Empowerment Festival May 14, 2021

Motivational speaker and philanthropist Kym Feltus has announced the launch of what is bound to be the premier virtual women’s empowerment event of the year! More
More news