Moët & Chandon, the champagne of cinema, last week introduced its highly-anticipated celebrity spokesperson at the brand’s “Tribute to Cinema” gala at the Big Sky studio in London: the effervescent Scarlett Johansson.

Celebrating among the delighted and glamorous guest list was an array of British and international movie stars and socialites, including Thandie Newton, Joseph Fiennes and Mélanie Laurent.

Moët’s “Tribute to Cinema” theme infused every detail of the evening, which was held at London’s Big Sky film studio. British and international celebrities arrived in “red carpet” attire and were elegantly greeted by House President Frédéric Cumenal. Following the Moët red carpet tradition from the international film festivals the House supports, celebrities were then invited to autograph a Moët & Chandon Nebuchadnezzar, which will be auctioned off in direct support of Scarlett’s charity of choice, international aid agency Oxfam and its climate change work.

“Moët and the movies both tell compelling stories and share authentic emotions with the world,” explained Scarlett Johansson, the Hollywood face of Moët & Chandon. “I am honored to have been chosen as their ambassador and to make history with the brand, as the first celebrity face of champagne!”

“Scarlett Johansson was the obvious choice as our ambassador because she, like Moët, has a magical story to tell and makes people dream”, said Frédéric Cumenal, President of Moët & Chandon. “She is a true icon of celebration — refreshingly spontaneous, generous, glamorous and she lives life to the fullest both on-screen and off”.

comments powered by Disqus

Latest news

Dolly Parton, Dwyane Wade, Gabrielle Union and More to Appear During Virtual GLAAD Media Awards

Dolly Parton, Dwyane Wade, Gabrielle Union and More to Appear During Virtual GLAAD Media Awards Jul 13, 2020

GLAAD, the world’s largest lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer (LGBTQ) media advocacy organization, today announced that it will host a virtual ceremony for the 31st Annual GLAAD Media Awards on Thursday, July 30 in place of the original ceremonies planned for earlier this year. More
More news