The Actors Fund will celebrate Broadway’s Biggest Night at the 19th Annual Tony Awards Viewing Party on Sunday, June 7, 2015 at the Skirball Cultural Center’s Ahmanson Ballroom in Los Angeles.

Hosted by Daytime Emmy Award winner and three-time Tony Award nominee Kate Burton, this year’s gala will honor Tony’s Leading Men by presenting the Artistic Achievement Awards to Broadway legends Theodore Bikel, Tim Curry, Alfred Molina and Joe Morton.

This special evening — written, directed and produced by Luke Yankee — will feature red carpet arrivals, cocktails, dinner, surprise guest performances and the live telecast of the Tony Awards. Cocktails and the silent auction begin at 3:30pm. The dinner, live broadcast and awards presentation take place from 5:00-8:00pm. The event is presented by Wells Fargo and sponsored by United Airlines, SAG-AFTRA, Actors’ Equity Association, DIRECTV, CTBC Bank Corp, Devotion Vodka and Sextant Wines.

Individual tickets are $300 (limit six per person) and tables of 10 start at $3500. For sponsorship and ticket inquiries, please contact Kathleen Cahill, Manager of Special Events at 323-330-2428 or For more information, visit

Best known for playing the role of Tevye in “Fiddler On The Roof” on Broadway and elsewhere over 2,000 times (more than any other actor), Theodore Bikel is a two-time Tony Award nominee (“The Sound Of Music” and “The Rope Dancer”) and an Academy Award nominee celebrating his 75th year in show business.

Tim Curry, who rose to fame as Dr. Frank-N-Furter in the 1975 cult film “The Rocky Horror Picture Show,” is a three-time Tony Award nominee (“Amadeus,” “My Favorite Year” and “Monty Python’s Spamalot”) and a Daytime Emmy Award winner. His additional film credits include “Annie,” “Home Alone” and “Charlie’s Angels.”

Most recently seen on the big screen starring opposite John Lithgow in “Love Is Strange,” Alfred Molina is a three-time Tony Award nominee (“Art,” “Red,” “Fiddler On The Roof”) and received an Emmy Award nomination for HBO’s “The Normal Heart.”

Joe Morton is a Tony Award nominee (“Raisin”) and Emmy Award winner for his current role as Rowan Pope on ABC’s “Scandal”. His film credits include “Speed,” “American Gangster” and “City Of Hope.”

Previous honorees have included Julie Harris, Barbara Cook, Gwen Verdon, Charles Durning, Rita Moreno, James Earl Jones, Tyne Daly, Lauren Bacall, Stockard Channing, Carol Channing, Liza Minnelli, Jerry Herman, Tommy Tune, Chita Rivera, Brian Stokes Mitchell, Hal Holbrook and Jason Alexander.

The Tony Awards broadcast portion of the evening’s event is made possible with the kind permission of Tony Awards Productions, The American Theatre Wing, The Broadway League, DIRECTV and CBS.

The Actors Fund is a national human services organization that helps everyone — performers and those behind the scenes — who works in performing arts and entertainment, helping more than 21,000 people directly each year, and hundreds of thousands online. Serving professionals in film, theatre, television, music, opera, radio and dance, The Fund’s programs include social services and emergency financial assistance, health care and insurance counseling, housing, and employment and training services. With offices in New York, Los Angeles and Chicago, The Actors Fund has been — for 133 years — a safety net for those in need, crisis or transition.

comments powered by Disqus

Latest news

Janet Jackson Attends Dance Theatre of Harlem's Vision Gala

Janet Jackson Attends Dance Theatre of Harlem's Vision Gala Apr 17, 2024

On Friday, April 12th, the Dance Theatre of Harlem hosted their most anticipated event of the year, The Vision Gala. More
More news