A host of stars are expected to attend UCLA’s Jonsson Comprehensive Cancer Center's 16th annual Taste for a Cure event this week.

The event will be held at the Beverly Wilshire on Friday, April 15, with a guest list that includes Michael C. Hall, Laura Linney, Matthew Morrision, Julianne Hough, Modern Family’s Eric Stonestreet and honoree David Nevins (Showtime Networks President of Entertainment).

Nevins is a founding parent of the Larchmont Charter School, a socioeconomically diverse K-8 school based in Hollywood. He also serves on the board of the Hollywood Radio & Television Society (HRTS), and has been engaged in numerous grassroots organizations in and around Los Angeles, including the Summer Night Lights gang reduction program and the Greater West Hollywood Food Coalition, which distributes surplus food from businesses to individuals in need across the city.

Since 1996, the Jonsson Cancer Center Foundation has raised over $7.3 million for cancer research through its annual signature fundraising event, Taste for a Cure. Past guests and performers have included David Cook, Maroon 5 and Jimmy Kimmel.

This year’s event will feature premier wines and signature dishes from Willamette Valley. Willamette Valley is Oregon’s leading wine region, and has been recognized as one of the premier Pinot Noir producing areas in the world. Since its inception, this signature event has featured the best in food, wine and entertainment in support of the fight against cancer.

For more information, click here.

comments powered by Disqus

Latest news

Performers Announced For TIDAL X: Brooklyn

Performers Announced For TIDAL X: Brooklyn Oct 17, 2018

Today, global music and entertainment streaming platform TIDAL announced the lineup for the 4th Annual “TIDAL X: Brooklyn” philanthropic concert will include performances from Lil Wayne, Ms. Lauryn Hill, Meek Mill, Anderson .Paak, Kaskade, Normani, Kodak Black, Teyana Taylor, Bazzi, Lil Skies, Mozart La Para, Black Thought, Queen Naija, The Lox, Vic Mensa, BlocBoy JB, DaniLeigh, Danielle Bradbery, Jay Critch, Snoh Aalegra, SiR, Westside Gunn, Conway, Arin Ray, Jacob Banks, Cautious Clay and Patrick Droney. More
More news