After reaching 2 million students with her Fall 2010 Live Webcast, “Read Now with Taylor Swift,” one of the world’s most successful singer-songwriters returns to Scholastic.com in a LIVE Webcast about the power of literacy.

In this new 30-minute online classroom event, hosted by MTV News correspondent Sway Calloway, Taylor Swift shares “where reading can take you” and how great literature has inspired her writing. Taylor will also answer questions from students and perform a song from her new CD, Red.

Teachers must register for the webcast at www.scholastic.com/readeveryday no later than 12:00pm ET/ 9:00am PT on Wednesday, October 24th in order to access the live event at 2:00pm ET/11:00am PT, or the video replay of the event, which will be available at 4:00pm ET/1:00pm PT.

Find more information here.

comments powered by Disqus

Latest news

Bonnie-Jill Laflin to Emcee Pet Parade at Jameson Animal Rescue Ranch’s Yearly Fundraiser

Bonnie-Jill Laflin to Emcee Pet Parade at Jameson Animal Rescue Ranch’s Yearly Fundraiser Jul 20, 2018

Bonnie-Jill Laflin, well known as the first female NBA scout in history will emcee a rescued animal Pet Parade at the yearly fundraiser for {Jameson Animal Rescue Ranch} (JARR), WineaPAWlooza. More
More news