September 19, 2019

KIDinaKORNER KAMPUS, Sherman Oaks, California, United States


City of Hope, a world-renowned independent cancer research and treatment center, today announced the artists and creators who will receive special recognition at the Music, Film and Entertainment Industry Group’s 15th Annual Songs of Hope next month.

Producer Boi-1da and songwriter Diane Warren will receive the Clive Davis “Legend in Songwriting” Award presented by Clive Davis himself, composer and lyricist Marc Shaiman will receive the Electronic Arts “Composer of the Year” Award, songwriter and recording artist Tierra Whack will receive the Universal Music Publishing Group “She Is The Music” Award presented by Universal Music Publishing’s Chairman and CEO Jody Gerson, Facebook will present the “Facebook Songwriter Impact” Award to Hayley Kiyoko, The Dream will receive the Warner Chappell Music “Beacon of Excellence” Award, and Linda Malkas, Ph.D. will receive the Songs of Hope Beverly and Ben Horowitz Legacy Award. This year’s celebration will take place on Thursday, September 19, at KIDinaKORNER KAMPUS in Sherman Oaks, California and will include a Charitybuzz online auction and a silent auction. Legendary producer and songwriter Jimmy Jam will serve as emcee.

More info Back to calendar