Viacom Velocity Creative has partnered with Mariska Hargitay, founder of the Joyful Heart Foundation, to create a star-studded NO MORE PSA Campaign.

NO MORE is a public awareness movement aimed to raise awareness of domestic violence and sexual assault. The PSAs will feature a unique collaboration of celebrities including: Courteney Cox, Dave Navarro, Sophia Bush, Sway Calloway, Nick Lachey, Bow Wow, Danny Pino, Debra Messing, Samantha Ronson and Ice-T.

The new Viacom Velocity-produced PSAs will air throughout the summer across Viacom’s networks – MTV, Spike, Comedy Central, TV Land, BET and more.

“For the first time in history, the domestic violence and sexual assault movements are coming together under one symbol and one unifying message: “NO MORE. Together we can end domestic violence and sexual assault.” You can’t overstate the significance of that unity," said Mariska. "Because these issues have been so underfunded, organizations have had to stand out — and, by definition, stand alone — to receive support: “We’re not like that organization over there, so please honor our grant request, and not theirs.” It’s not that explicitly stated, but that’s the spirit in which they’ve had no choice but to work.

“But that is changing. It’s not a coincidence that the first word in the NO MORE declaration is “Together.” That’s very good news for those working to end this violence. At the same time, that unity is bad news for perpetrators. They benefit from silence, from a spirit of scarcity in the movement, from fractured efforts against them. To all of that, we say: NO MORE. Over the next three years, the PSA campaign will roll out across the country in local and national markets via print, broadcast, online and outdoor advertising, in movie theaters across the country, and in major airports and medical facilities.

“In other words, it will be impossible to ignore. It will also allow us to develop new and meaningful partnerships with visionary organizations like Viacom to spread this message. And most importantly, it will give the field of hardworking organizations that have done so much with so little over the past 40 years a tool to highlight and validate their own work, their own local media relationships, and their own fight to be heard.”

Additional celebrities in the PSAs include: Blythe Danner, Anthony Edwards, Tim Gunn, Jemima Kirke, Natasha Lyonne, Christopher Meloni and Blair Underwood.

Find out more here.

comments powered by Disqus

Latest news

Wayne Brady to Host and Perform at Virtual Edition of MPTF's Iconic 'Night Before' Event

Wayne Brady to Host and Perform at Virtual Edition of MPTF's Iconic 'Night Before' Event Apr 14, 2021

MPTF (Motion Picture & Television Fund) announced that its 19th annual “Night Before” party, which will take place virtually on Saturday, April 24, will be hosted by multi-hyphenate stage and screen star Wayne Brady, who will also showcase his musical talents with his new single “Move Your Body” as one of the evening’s performers. More
More news