City Year’s 6th annual Spring Break-Destination: Education attracted a star-studded crowd with more than 1,400 attendees all together.

Imagine Dragons Perform At City Year Spring Break-Destination: Education
Imagine Dragons Perform At City Year Spring Break-Destination: Education

There was a special performance by Imagine Dragons, as well as food, games and interactive booths sponsored by brands like Aramark, Disney/ABC Television Group, DreamWorks Animation, Hulu, NBC, PEOPLE, RealD, Twentieth Century Fox, and Univision, among many others.

Guests included host Octavia Spencer and City Year AmeriCorps members and supporters including Blake Anderson, Justin Baldoni, Mischa Barton, Angela Bassett, Maria Bello, Rowan Blanchard, Sophia Bush, Linda Cardellini, Francesca Capaldi, Jason Collins, Miranda Cosgrove, Kaitlyn Dever, Adam Devine, Nina Dobrev, Colin Egglesfield, Ben Feldman, Chrissie Fit, Isabelle Fuhrman, Nolan Gould, Max Greenfield, Ian Harding, Derek Hough, Julianne Hough, Allison Janney, Michael B. Jordan, Keegan-Michael Key, Joey King, Lori Loughlin, Howie Mandel, Jennette McCurdy, Serayah McNeill, Aaron Paul, Nicola Peltz, Will Peltz, Jade Pettyjohn, Aubrey Plaza, Amanda Righetti, Mia Serafino, Yara Shahidi, Dominic Sherwood, Jocko Sims, Albert Tsai, Ian Ziering, special performers Imagine Dragons, and more.

City Year is a national education-based nonprofit organization that helps high-need urban schools keep students in school and on track to graduate.

Spring Break is City Year’s annual benefit that brings out a star-studded crowd for a high-energy night of musical performances, food and games. Proceeds enable City Year to work with thousands of at-risk students and provide them with extra care and support.

comments powered by Disqus

Latest news

Hip Hop & Mental Health: Facing the Stigma Together

Hip Hop & Mental Health: Facing the Stigma Together Jun 24, 2022

The Universal Hip Hop Museum, in collaboration with the GRAMMY Museum, the Recording Academy, and MusiCares presents a Black Music Month event, “Hip Hop & Mental Health: Facing the Stigma Together”, on Saturday, June 25, 3 PM at the Clive Davis Theater, GRAMMY Museum at 800 W. Olympic Blvd. L.A., CA. 90015. More
More news