Television’s biggest night took place in Century City, CA Saturday, September 21st, where the entertainment industry came together for the 13th annual “Evening Before” party, benefitting MPTF (Motion Picture & Television Fund).

Stars Attend 13th Annual Evening Before Benefitting MPTF

The television industry, from Emmy presenters and nominees, to other TV industry members, helped raise funds to support their industry colleagues and friends who benefit from MPTF’s charitable programs and services such as financial assistance, crisis counseling, care giving support and of course the legendary retirement facility in Woodland Hills that is “home” to television and film veterans alike.

“MPTF’s Evening Before once again brought our industry together in the spirit of a community that truly takes care of its own. We’re incredibly grateful for the generosity of the corporate sponsors and donors from the television community who came out to support and sustain our mission,” said Jeffrey Katzenberg, Chairman of the MPTF Board of Governors.

The 13th Annual “Evening Before” Host Committee consisted of Amy Adams & Darren Le Gallo, Christina Applegate, Ryan Michelle Bathe & Sterling K. Brown, Rachel Brosnahan, Darren Criss, America Ferrera & Ryan Piers Williams, Bill Hader, Judith Light & Robert Desiderio, Julia Louis Dreyfus & Brad Hall, Kate McKinnon, Janet Mock, Mandy Moore, Bob Odenkirk, Catherine O’Hara, Billy & Adam Porter-Smith, Phylicia Rashad, Sam Rockwell, Octavia Spencer, Hailee Steinfeld, Milo Ventimiglia, Lena Waithe, Phoebe Waller-Bridge, Stacey & Henry Winkler, and Catherine Zeta Jones & Michael Douglas.

The Executive Host Committee included Byron Allen, Bob Bakish, Casey Bloys, Linda & Jerry Bruckheimer, Michelle & Paul Buccieri, George Cheeks, Charlie Collier, Jamie Erlicht, Pam & Randy Freer, Robert Greenblatt, Sheri & Mike Hopkins, Toni Knight & Tony Vinciquerra, Luz & Robert Kyncl, Katie McGrath & J.J. Abrams, Andrea & David Nevins, Kevin Reilly, Megan & Peter Rice, Andrea & Peter Roth, Jennifer & Bert Salke, Josh Sapan, Ted Sarandos, Ann Sarnoff, Paul Telegdy, Zack Van Amburg, Dana & Matt Walden, Ally Walker & John Landgraf, and Dick Wolf.

This year’s presenting sponsors were Delta Air Lines, Netflix, PEOPLE, and Target.

Among the celebrities who attended this year’s event were Caroline Aaron, Ito Aghayere, Malin Åkerman, Michael Angarano, Dave Annable, Will Arnett, Patricia Arquette, Lauren Ash, Charlie Barnett, Angela Bassett, Stephanie Beatriz, Garcelle Beauvais, Kate Beckinsale, Lake Bell, Bobby Berk, Asante Blackk, John Bradley, Nicholas Braun, Amy Brenneman, Madeline Brewer, Alison Brie, Billy Brown, Logan Browning, Aidy Bryant, Dan Bucatinsky, Anna Camp, D’Arcy Carden, Don Cheadle, Emmanuelle Chriqui, Patricia Clarkson, Sacha Baron Cohen, Stephen Colbert, Laverne Cox, Terry Crews, Jackie Cruz, Paul Dano, Brooklyn Decker, Adam Devine, Loretta Devine, Fran Drescher, Minnie Driver, Ava DuVernay, Michael Ealy, Lisa Edelstein, Billy Eichner, Jacob Elordi, Nathalie Emmanuel, Maya Erskine, Peter Facinelli, Vera Farmiga, Taissa Farmiga, Isla Fisher, Rome Flynn, Tan France, Peter Gallagher, Julia Garner, Brett Gelman, Jason George, Sara Gilbert, Betty Gilpin, Ginnifer Goodwin, Kelsey Grammer, Seth Green, Max Greenfield, Clark Gregg, Jennifer Grey, Leslie Grossman, Danai Gurira, Kathryn Hahn, Tony Hale, Regina Hall, Jon Hamm, Kit Harington, Angie Harmon, William Jackson Harper, Justin Hartley, Christina Hendricks, Derek Hough, Jon Huertas, Sarah Hyland, Manny Jacinto, Abbi Jacobson, Avan Jogia, Rashida Jones, Zoe Kazan, Jimmy Kimmel, Joey King, Aja Naomi King, Regina King, Luke Kirby, Anna Konkle, Lisa Kudrow, Padma Lakshmi, Bethany Joy Lenz, Dan Levy, Matthew Lillard, Hamish Linklater, Zoe Lister-Jones, Billie Lourd, Trace Lysette, Danielle Macdonald, Kelly McCreary, Matt McGorry, Michael McKean, Chrissy Metz, Seth Meyers, Lea Michele, Alyssa Milano, Omar Miller, Indya Moore, Natalie Morales, Lamorne Morris, Matthew Morrison, Marisol Nichols, Jeffrey Nordling, Christina Ochoa, Patton Oswalt, Chord Overstreet, Danielle Panabaker, Nicola Peltz, Amy Poehler, Dascha Polanco, Kevin Pollak, Antoni Porowski, Glen Powell, Lily Rabe, Rob Raco, Josh Radnor, June Diane Raphael, Kim Raver, Retta, Caroline Rhea, Lisa Rinna, Krysten Ritter, Britt Robertson, Hailie Sahar, Cara Santana, Fred Savage, Paul Scheer, Adam Scott, Reid Scott, Sarah Shahi, Molly Shannon, Fiona Shaw, Sarah Silverman, Timothy Simons, Sarah Snook, Brittany Snow, Mira Sorvino, David Spade, Ben Stiller, Jeremy Strong, Cecily Strong, Chris Sullivan, Sydney Sweeney, Jessica Szohr, Christine Taylor, Olivia Thirlby, Kristin Scott Thomas, Kenan Thompson, Sam Trammell, Skeet Ulrich, Blair Underwood, James Van Der Beek, Carice van Houten, Courtney B. Vance, Zach Villa, Kate Walsh, Derek Waters, Susan Kelechi Watson, Ming-Na Wen, Jesse Williams, Rumer Willis, Ariel Winter, Zach Woods, Noah Wyle, Necar Zadegan, Kevin Zegers, and many more.

The “Evening Before” was designed as a relaxed town square atmosphere in the park by Silver Birches with specialty food provided by Carmelized Productions by Jon Shook & Vinny Dotolo.

The event is designed after the highly successful “Night Before,” another fundraiser held annually before the Academy Awards for the past seventeen years to benefit MPTF.

comments powered by Disqus

Latest news

Global Superstars Demand End to Animal Mistreatment

Global Superstars Demand End to Animal Mistreatment Aug 7, 2020

Ricky Gervais, pop star Mýa, actors Dame Judi Dench, Olivia Newton-John and Tzi Ma, and renowned conservationist Dame Jane Goodall have come together to record an impassioned video calling for a reset of humanity’s relationship with nature in the wake of the Covid-19 crisis and its zoonotic origins. However it’s two baby bears who have stolen the spotlight. More
More news