By on

Advocacy organization Death Penalty Focus is to hold its annual Awards Gala on Thursday, May 21, with some high profile guests slated to attend.

The 18th Annual Awards Dinner will honor Bill Richardson, Governor of New Mexico; John Van de Kamp, former Attorney General of California; Nancy Miller, creator of TV series Saving Grace; and several others. Guests will include Six Feet Under’s James Cromwell, Mike Farrell and Amy Brenneman, and the host committee includes Alec Baldwin, William Baldwin, Jackson Browne, Morgan Fairchild, Danny Glover, Lily Tomlin and Noah Wyle.

Founded in 1988, Death Penalty Focus is dedicated to the abolition of capital punishment through public education; grassroots and political organizing; original research; media outreach; local, state and nationwide coalition building; and the education of religious, legislative and civic leaders about the death penalty and its alternatives.

More information about the event, including tickets, can be found at the organization’s website.

comments powered by Disqus

Latest news

Oceana NYC Gala Raises $1.5 Million for the Oceans

Oceana NYC Gala Raises $1.5 Million for the Oceans Oct 19, 2018

On Friday night, with the skyline of Manhattan serving as backdrop, MC and Oceana Board Member Ted Danson led Oceana’s New York City Gala in honoring two actors who have been longtime advocates for the oceans. More
More news