By on

Major recording artists such as Lenny Kravitz and Good Charlotte have come together to help create an all-star charity CD benefitting World Hunger Year (WHY).

Called “Serve”, the collection of tracks by Grammy Award-winning and acclaimed artists includes a booklet with text and photos celebrating philanthropy in rock ‘n’ roll. The 12 songs are variously new and classic, electric and acoustic, and two are live recordings. Many of the tracks are rare or previously unreleased pieces.

The CD is available at Hard Rock Cafe's Rock Shops and the Hard Rock Cafe website. The tracklist is as follows:

  1. Bruce Springsteen – “Secret Garden” (String Version)
  2. Aerosmith – “Jaded” (Acoustic Mix)
  3. Dido – “Life for Rent”
  4. The Strokes – “Alone, Together” (Home Recording)
  5. Ray Lamontagne – “Shelter”
  6. Coheed And Cambria – “A Favor House Atlantic” (Live Acoustic Version)
  7. Velvet Revolver – “Slither”
  8. Modest Mouse – “Ocean Breathes Salty”
  9. Darryl McDaniels (featuring Sarah McLachlan) – “Just Like Me”
  10. Good Charlotte – “Lifestyles of the Rich & Famous” (Live Acoustic Version)
  11. Lenny Kravitz – “Let Love Rule”
  12. The Hold Steady – “Chicago Seemed Tired Last Night”

WHY fights against hunger and poverty in America, and net proceeds from “Serve” will be donated to an artist-directed division of WHY, Artists Against Hunger & Poverty.

comments powered by Disqus

Latest news

Flo Rida Performs At Star-Studded 25th Anniversary Race To Erase MS Gala

Flo Rida Performs At Star-Studded 25th Anniversary Race To Erase MS Gala Apr 25, 2018

On Friday, April 20, Multiple Sclerosis (MS) advocate and Center Without Walls founder, Nancy Davis, welcomed guests to the Beverly Hilton for its historic 25th Anniversary Race to Erase MS Gala. More
More news