The 2013 amfAR Inspiration Gala Los Angeles will take place on December 12 at Milk Studios, and will honor Goldie Hawn, Hugo Boss and Aileen Getty.

Hosted by Chelsea Handler, the evening will feature a performance by Grace Jones. This year’s Honorary Chairs include Kenneth Cole, Sharon Stone, Janet Jackson, Elisabeth Murdoch and Naomi Campbell.

Since its inception in 2010, the Inspiration series has grown to include Galas in six cities around the world: New York, Los Angeles, São Paulo, Toronto, Miami, and Rio de Janeiro, with each year featuring a different design “Inspiration.”

Performers at past events have included Gilberto Gil, Gossip, Jennifer Hudson, Liza Minnelli, Sinead O'Connor, Debbie Harry, Carly Rae Jepsen, Courtney Love, Dita Von Teese, Cyndi Lauper, Kelly Rowland, Scissor Sisters, Seu Jorge, and Katy Perry. Past participants have included Sandra Bullock, Andy Cohen, Sofia Coppola, Francisco Costa, Alan Cumming, Claire Danes, Chelsea Handler, Kevin Huvane, Marc Jacobs, Jennifer Lopez, Kate Moss, Sarah Jessica Parker, Pelé, Sharon Stone, and Hilary Swank.

To date, the Inspiration series has raised more than $9 million to benefit amfAR.

Find out more about the event here.

comments powered by Disqus

Latest news

Arlo Parks Appointed UNICEF UK Ambassador

Arlo Parks Appointed UNICEF UK Ambassador Jul 11, 2024

Arlo Parks has been appointed as the youngest Ambassador to the UK Committee for UNICEF (UNICEF UK), following three years of support to the charity. More
More news